The Third Story
Why Torture is Wrong, and the People Who Love Them
Wonder of the World
Polish Joke
The Return to Morality





contact us contact us we're not afraid of icebergs
Titanic Theatre Company Logo

Titanic Theater company was founded in 2010 and become an incorporated 501(c)(3) in 2011. We produced our first show, "The Third Story," in August of 2012 at the Arsenal Center for the Arts in Watertown, Massachusetts. The original founding members of Titanic were Danny Bolton, Shelley Brown, Marc Harpin, Alisha Jansky and Michael Ricca.


The Company

Dayle Ballentine has been working in the Boston theater community as an actor and director for many years. She's performed at New Rep, Stoneham Theatre, Foothills Theater, Image Theater and Boston TheaterWorks, to name a few. She's directed for AFD Theatre, Image Theater and Chelmsford High School. Dayle received her BA in Theater/English from Connecticut College.

As an actor, Danny Bolton has appeared at many local theatres including Wheelock Family Theatre, Wellesley Repertory Theatre, Merrimack Repertory Theatre, Lyric Stage Company of Boston, Speakeasy Stage Company, Commonwealth Shakespeare Company, Jewish Theatre of New England, Priscilla Beach Theatre in Plymouth, Reagle Music Theatre and Nora Theatre Company. The veteran of three national tours, Dan is a graduate of Boston College and continues to keep busy in video and commercial work and as a Company Member of Theatre Espresso. In addition to performance work, he is busy with teaching at many local arts organizations, including Wheelock Family Theatre, New Art Center and Wellesley Summer Theatre For Children. He has been a member of Actors’ Equity Association since 1995.

Shelley Brown has been part of the professional Boston theater scene for more than fifteen years, with credits including Nora Theatre Company, Speakeasy Stage, Huntington Theater Company, Apollinaire Theater Company, Zeitgeist Stage, and Company One. She studied theater at University of Albany and Tufts University. Shelley was a founding member of the company and currently serves on its Board.

David Hansen is thrilled to be part of Titanic theater. Over 30 years in the business – his credits include regionally: Stoneham Theater, North Shore Music, Shakespeare & Co., TCAN Players, AFD and Vokes Theater. Elsewhere: Asolo Theater, Theaterworks USA, Portland Stage. Graduated with BA in theater performance from San Francisco State University.

Alisha Jansky has performed with numerous Boston area theatre companies including Boston Playwright's Theatre, Merrimac Repertory Theatre, Lyric West, SpeakEasy Stage, Centastage, The Publick Theatre, and Delvena Theatre Company. Alisha is a graduate of Emerson College's acting program. She holds a seat on the Titanic Board of Directors and is proud to be a founding member of the company.

Phil Thompson is an actor/singer that has appeared with various theatre companies in the Boston area including: Theatre on Fire, Apollinaire Theatre Company, Hub Theatre Company, MoonBox Productions, Opera Boston and Image Theatre. Phil has also been active with the PERCS Program at Boston's Children's Hospital, a program using improvisation to train medical professionals.




Titanic's Board of Directors


Shelley Brown
Jan Cannon
Tara Goss
Marc Harpin
Alisha Jansky
Frank Massabni
Michael Ricca
Garo Toomajanian